Career opportunities

Come work for us

Thank you for visiting our Job Center. Teamwork anchors our commitment to a Culture of Excellence.

Learn more about Madison and KDH in this video.

King's Daughters' employs over 1,000 individuals. Staff include both clinical and non-clinical professionals from a variety of backgrounds.  Team members support each other and seek to build relationships that improve both employee and patient satisfaction.

Please browse our featured jobs or search for a specific opportunity.  If you need further assistance, you can call the Human Resources office at 812-801-0553.    Please e-mail  HumanResources@kdhmadison.org if you need more information about a specific job posting. If you have completed an application within the last year you will not need to complete an application online.  You are welcome to submit a resume through email, but know that we also need the completed application to apply for a position.

If you are an employee, please fill out the Request for Transfer Form.  You must complete the form and send to the Human Resources Office through interoffice mail.

*Please allow sufficient time to complete the application process when you start it.  You will not be able to start and stop when completing the application or you will be timed out. 
For a summary of our benefits package, click View our benefits
Here is information about the Family Medical Leave Act.

Note: A confirmation e-mail will be sent to your e-mail address when you complete an online job application.  If you have a personal firewall or e-mail filter installed on your computer, you may need to adjust your personal settings if you do not receive the e-mail.

Jobs by Category

Nursing

Job Title Posting Date
Charge Nurse - FT 40 - 3 p.m. - 11 p.m. 3 MedPeds / MB Tuesday, March 07, 2017
OR RN Mgr.-FT40-Days w/call-variable-Surgical Svcs 2017080 Friday, March 17, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7 p.m. 7 a.m. - 4 Med Surg - 225 Tuesday, June 20, 2017
RN - FT36 - 3p-3a - ED 2017146 Tuesday, May 09, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7a-7p - 4 Med Surg - 113 Wednesday, April 12, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7a-7p - 4 Med Surg 2017027 Friday, January 27, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 3 Med Peds Friday, January 27, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 3 Med Peds - 2017002 Tuesday, January 10, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 3 Med Peds - 2017241 Monday, June 26, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 2016234 Tuesday, July 12, 2016
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 2017154 Tuesday, May 16, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 210 Thursday, June 08, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 226 Tuesday, June 20, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg- 2017155 Wednesday, May 17, 2017
RN - FT36 - 7pm-7am - 4 Med Surg - 121 Friday, April 28, 2017
RN - PRN - 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. - 3 Med Peds - 2017152 Tuesday, May 16, 2017
RN - PRN - 7a-7p - 4 Med Surg - 2016093 Monday, August 01, 2016
RN - PRN - 7a-7p - 4 Med Surg 2017028 Friday, January 27, 2017
RN - PRN - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 2016361 Tuesday, October 11, 2016
RN - PRN - 7pm - Mother Baby - 2017141 Monday, May 08, 2017
RN - PRN - Days/wknd rotation - Home Health & Hospice - 022 Thursday, January 19, 2017
RN - PRN - Mother Baby Service - Varies - 2017234 Friday, June 23, 2017
RN - PT24 - 7p-7a - 3 Med Peds - 2017009 Wednesday, January 11, 2017
RN - PT24 - 7p-7a- 4 Med Surg-110 Wednesday, April 12, 2017
RN - PT24 - Days/Wknds - Home Health & Hospice - 2017156 Thursday, May 18, 2017
RN - PT24 - variable+wknds - ED 2016228 Friday, July 01, 2016
RN -PRN - VARIES - 3 MedPeds -2017232 Thursday, June 22, 2017
RN -PRN- Varies - Mother Baby Svcs 041 Thursday, February 09, 2017
RN Case Manager - FT40 - Days w/ wknd rotation - HHH - 215 Monday, June 12, 2017

Professional

Job Title Posting Date
ATC - Secretary Tech PT24- Days Weekends - Rehab - 2017229 Wednesday, June 21, 2017
CRNA - FT40 - Varied - Physician Svcs Friday, April 28, 2017
Physical Therapist - FT40 - Days - Rehab - 2016274 Friday, August 19, 2016
Physical Therapist - PRN - Days - Rehab Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Physical Therapist Assistant - PRN - Days - Rehab Thursday, June 02, 2016

Physicians Office

Job Title Posting Date
LPN/MA - FT36 - Days - Physician Practice - (Dr. Totten) - 2 Wednesday, June 14, 2017
LPN/MA - FT40 - Days - Physician Practice - 216 Monday, June 12, 2017
LPN/MA - FT40 - Days - Versailles MOB Monday, June 19, 2017
LPN/MA - PRN - Days - Physician Practice Wednesday, May 24, 2017
LPN/MA - PRN - Days - Physician Practice - 217 Monday, June 12, 2017
LPN/MA - PT24 - day/evening/wknd - Convienent Care 2017191 Wednesday, May 31, 2017
LPN/MA - PT32 - Days - MCMB Friday, December 09, 2016
LPN/MA - PT32 - Days - MCMB Thursday, January 12, 2017
LPN/MA -PT32- Days - MCMB (Susan Berns NP) Wednesday, April 27, 2016
LPN/MA- FT36 - Days - Physician Practice Friday, April 28, 2017
LPN/RN - PT32 - Days - MCMB Physician Practice - 222 Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Medical/Non-Nursing

Job Title Posting Date
Medical Imaging - Radiology Asst - PRN - days - 2017158 Thursday, May 18, 2017
Medical Imaging - Ultrasound Technologist - PRN - days - 149 Friday, May 12, 2017
MEDICAL LAB TECH - MT/MLT - Testing Personnel - LAB - FT 40 Sunday, November 22, 2015
Orderly - PRN - Variable - ED 2017097 Monday, April 03, 2017
Patient Care Tech - FT36 - 7a-7p - 3 Med Peds - 2016385 Wednesday, November 09, 2016
Patient Care Tech - FT36 - 7am-7pm - 3 Med Peds 120 Friday, April 28, 2017
Patient Care Tech - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 201762 Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Patient Care Tech - FT36 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg 123 Friday, April 28, 2017
Patient Care Tech - PRN - Variable - 4 Med Surg - 2017213 Friday, June 09, 2017
Patient Care Tech - PRN -Varies - 3 Med Peds - 2017224 Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Patient Care Tech - PT24 - 7p-7a - 4 Med Surg - 2017076 Friday, March 17, 2017
Patient Care Tech - PT24 - 7p-7a - 4 MedSurg - 2017240 Monday, June 26, 2017
Pharmacy Technician - PRN - Variable - Pharmacy 2017188 Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Phlebotomist - PT24 - 2nd Shift- Lab - 2017233 Thursday, June 22, 2017
Polysomnographic Registered/Reg Eligible-PRN-PM-C/P 2017118 Friday, April 21, 2017
Registered Home Health & Hospice Aide-PRN-Days w/wknd rotat Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Surgical Tech-FT40-Hours Vary,days w/call-Surgery 2016423 Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Administrative/Clerical

Job Title Posting Date
Appointment Secretary - FT40 - Days - Phy.Prac.Bus. Off. Tuesday, June 06, 2017
Patient Access Registrar I - FT36 - Nights - PAS Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Patient Access Registrar II - FT40 - Days - PAS Friday, June 23, 2017
Patient Access Registrar II - PRN - Days - PAS Friday, June 23, 2017
Patient Access Registrar II - PRN - Days, Nights, Wknd - PAS Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Support

Job Title Posting Date
EVS Shift Leader - FT 40 - 2nd shift - EVS Monday, April 17, 2017
EVS Specialist - FT40 - 2nd shift - EVS Friday, March 03, 2017
EVS Specialist - FT40 - 2nd Shift - EVS - 218 Monday, June 12, 2017
Food Service Helper - PRN - Variable - Nutrition Services Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Food Service Helper - PRN - Variable- Nutrition Services Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Food Service Helper -PT24- Variable - Nutrition Services Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Heavy Duty Housekeeper - FT40-Days/Variable - Nutrition Svcs Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Search
go